FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $35

Hypnotist Eyepencil

$17.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$17.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL VEGAN
Product Description Ingredients
3.9 / 5.0
50 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
25
8
9
4
4
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes (35)
No (15)
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Lots of "running"
Okay, I do NOT like posting that this is "Poor" b/c I really want it to work and I love a lot of the other products so I'm needing help here. Each time I apply this, I get major raccoon eyes under neath my lower eye lid - like 1/8" below the lid. That hasn't happened this way with other eye liner pencils and I'm applying the same way I have applied other lines...is there something special I should be doing? By the way, the same thing happens when I use the mascara (and no eyeliner) - even if I only put mascara on my top lashes. I so badly want this product to work...any tips/help I can get? And, I'm not in a city with their newly announced classes so I can't make it there to learn.
October 2, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Pretty Decent
This was one of two things that actually worked out in my order of over $70. Sad I spent that much $ to only learn that all face makeup with color were poor matches. However, the eyepencil, purple, as I have hazel eyes, was nice. No allergic reaction. My eyes, if wearing most makeup, even hypoallergenic, will blow up after a day or so of eye makeup, then get flaky. Gross. However, I'm mystified how they can say it's "budgeproof". Not true. After less than an hour of just resting in my home, some transferred to my bottom eye area; although not a ton. How can they say it's budgeproof when it's not. Their mascara also leaves one with raccoon eyes, so wore that once. I will get this again, as it's pretty good overall, and beggars can't be choosers. They forgot to send me this product, so had to send an e-mail, they also sent me something I did not order, which they said I could keep; so that was nice.
August 10, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Faint color
Very unsatisfied with the pencil. Rough in how it glides on, kind of hurts my eyelid. Poor pigment, color color s dull, faint, and ashy brown.
May 8, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
so smoooth!
Love this pencil. I have been looking for a neutral purple that was clean. Hard to find that perfect shade, but this is it for me! Application is so smooth with not tugging. You can blend the color if you want or let it dry as a solid line. It's a perfect 10!
April 25, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Eyeliner
Excellent eyeliner stays on with no problem with smudging.
March 22, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Smudges
Leaves smudges under my eyes after a couple of hours. Won't be buying again.
March 10, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Great product
I am transitioning over to all natural skin products. I have bought several products from w3llpeople & am quite pleased.
This eye pencil is great. It’s long lasting and doesn’t smudge.
March 4, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Would not recommend
I purchased this eyeliner in brown and I did not it. The texture of the pencil was not creamy or smooth and the color was too light. I tried it a few times but it always went on uneven and chucky. Not a great quality.
February 22, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Love but allergic to it
I loved using this pencil and really wanted to keep using it. The color (Pro Blue) went well with my blue eyes, the application was smooth, and it seemed to last a long time. However, I tried it for several months, and my allergic reaction to it never went away (burning, red, irritated, watery eyes). I am very disappointed because these makeup products are supposed to contain safe ingredients. I was so excited to find W3LL People, but every product I have tried from W3LL People has given me an allergic reaction except for the Nudist Lip Butter.
December 29, 2017
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Hypnotist Eye Pencil
I'm so relieved to find this eye pencil. It's the only one I've tried in years that doesn't make my eyes itch!
December 28, 2017
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 16 answers
Why did you choose this?
W3LL People Store
I really like the eye pencil. It goes on smooth and is a perfect shade for my hazel-green eyes.
Heidi H on Apr 6, 2019
Hoping this doesn't smudge. I just want to try this eyeliner colour in a natural option!
Sarah F on Mar 24, 2019
I really like the eye pencil. It goes on smooth and is a perfect shade for my hazel-green eyes.
Heidi H on Apr 6, 2019
Love these eye pencil
Rebecca C on Apr 6, 2019
Hoping this doesn't smudge. I just want to try this eyeliner colour in a natural option!
Sarah F on Mar 24, 2019
Already tried the liquid eyeliner and am looking for a more subtle look for spring/summer.
Catherine L on Mar 15, 2019
Color
Susan R on Mar 7, 2019
It goes on super smoothly.
Madeleine H on Mar 7, 2019
i am looking forward to the purple because i have hazel/green eyes
Danielle P on Feb 23, 2019
Perfect color and love that it’s nontoxic
Brianna H. on Feb 23, 2019
great color
Marilise T on Feb 19, 2019
An everyday basic that with clean ingredients
Dahlia T on Feb 17, 2019
need one
Lisa W on Feb 17, 2019
I wanted to try this pencil.
Cathy C on Feb 6, 2019
great reviews and great color
Brianna N on Feb 5, 2019
I chose thees products due to the fact they they are completely nontoxic.
brenda R on Feb 1, 2019
Great ingredients and purple looks fabulous on dark brown eyes ;)
Jazmine L on Jan 30, 2019
I own the black, brown and blue already and I ran out of all except the black.
Martin M on Jan 14, 2019
Love these eye pencil
Rebecca C on Apr 6, 2019
Already tried the liquid eyeliner and am looking for a more subtle look for spring/summer.
Catherine L on Mar 15, 2019
Can this be used as a brow pencil?
Raquel R on Feb 7, 2019
Hypnotist Eyepencil is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love but allergic to it I loved using this pencil and really wanted to keep using it. The color (Pro Blue) went well with my blue eyes, the application was smooth, and it seemed to last a long time. However, I tried it for several months, and my allergic reaction to it never went away (burning, red, irritated, watery eyes). I am very disappointed because these makeup products are supposed to contain safe ingredients. I was so excited to find W3LL People, but every product I have tried from W3LL People has given me an allergic reaction except for the Nudist Lip Butter.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice eyeliner! I love this eyeliner. It lasts all day, doesn't smudge and I can layer it over/ under cream or powder eyeshadow. I bought the purple, black and brown. I use the black to tight line my upper lash line and all over. The brown and purple I use over the upper lash line and on lower lash line. They smudge really smoothly and the colors are really pigmented.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tightline While I appreciate the whole "green beauty" thing, I also kind of hate the label because it can insinuate that it's only good in the "green beauty" world. This is one of my most favorite eye pencils for tightlining period. Green, not green... whatever! It gives my eye just a little bit of definition and works great. It doesn't last forever on the bottom waterline for me, but I rarely use it for that so I don't care. The excitement was real when they released other colors! :)
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really want to love it This eyeliner glides on well and it allows me to make the line as thick or thin as I'd like. However, it does smear and when I blink, I end up with a black line across my top eyelid. I've tried not putting on my eye cream before applying, thinking that was the culprit, but no. It doesn't matter if my eyelids are moisturized or not, I still end up with a black line across the top of my eyelid when I blink. I won't buy this one again.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Eyeliner I've always been really hesitant to use black eyeliner... it can tend to look too harsh against my pale skin tone or be smudgey. This eyeliner has totally converted me and I will definitely try some of the other colors. It stays put, the color is great (not too cold of a black) and its really easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent eyeliner I've had the brown eyeliner for about 6 months and I haven't reached for it as much as I thought I would. I really wanted to love it, but I did not like the pigmentation (personal preference). It is the only eyeliner in my makeup bag and might be ordering it in black to see how that works out for me.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pencil review I purchased and love the color, however, the color rubs off very easily and does not stay on nearly as long as my other brands. I suppose it is because it does not have all those bad chemicals and it's what I need to accept, but in reality, I don't think it lasts very long.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but fleeting results. :( Bought the Hypnotist eye pencil along with the Expressionist mascara. Both went on perfectly. No clumps for the mascara and a rich, dark application for the eyeliner. However, even with a setting powder to help it stay in place the eye pencil was half gone within the hour. Yes, I live in a warm, humid environment but even on vacation in the desert with cold nights gave similar results. For almost $20 a pencil, I simply can't justify this buy. There are several other natural eyeliners that give similar results for much less costs. The mascara stayed on longer but if my eyes got watery it caused a stinging reaction. In the process of returning both but store do not accept online order returns and there is limited information and only an email source to contact for online returns. You have to mail them back and hope for the best. :-/
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for wearing all day! I'm so impressed with this eyepencil. The product did not come off even after working all day and walking around outside shopping. I'm so happy to find a eyeliner that I don't have to reapply mid day or worry about fading!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A creamy eye pencil but smudges Really great pigmentation and easy to use/apply on the eyes. However, it tends to smudge (I have oily skin) so definitely set it with eyeshadow on top.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT eyeliner! This is the best eyeliner I have found. Recently worked a 12 hour day and my eyeliner looked perfect at the end of the day.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goes on smooth I thought the color was blue but it's more of a purple, but it goes on really smooth and lasts all day.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite natural eyeliner: While I wish this had a slightly more durable finish, I wouldn't want to sacrifice its nice texture to get it, and overall, this is my favorite green eyeliner. It's a nice deep black and doesn't have the terrible hard consistency of some other natural liners, and it sharpens well (so important!). Quite expensive, but a good product.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can use eyeliner again! I bought this about two months ago and it's wonderful. I came to this website referred by an email from Dr. Amy Myers' and I'm glad I did. I wasn't able to use eyeliner because my eyes would get allergies and feel horrible. I tried many different brands and none worked for me. Finally I can use eyeliner again. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth like butta I bought this last December and I love it! The color looks so bold and it goes on really smoothly. The only thing I wish is that it wasn't out of stock. Twice I've tried to reorder because mine is down to about an inch and a half and it was out of stock. I've tried plum and brown and they don't have the same consistency of the black so I'd really like to get the black again! Also, I don't wear a lot of make up and on my eyes I only wear mascara and sometimes eye liner. I've noticed that the eye liner will rub off onto my eye lid and I'll have to wipe it with my finger a couple times during the day. I'm sure if you wear eye shadow though, it wouldn't be a problem. Overall I love this product because it's clean and free of chemicals and it goes on smoothly! I love w3ll people makeup and only use their products on my face because of what they are made out of!! I wear their bio concealer, narcessist foubdation stick, face powder, blush, and mascara every day and I love them all!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I purchased this eyeliner in brown and I did not it. The texture of the pencil was not creamy or smooth and the color was too light. I tried it a few times but it always went on uneven and chucky. Not a great quality.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to apply The liner smears by the end of day It makes me look like I have dark circles I already have them so don't need help
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice, smudges easily This goes on nice and looks good but I often get smudge marks below my eyelashes when I wear it.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong color My first purchase. Eye pencil difficult to apply. To waxy
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner I bought this a while ago and have been very satisfied. Great for everyday. Having blue eyes I really liked the brown color and the application is super easy. I would say it doesn’t last as long as some eyeliners (lasts a solid 6 hours compared to others I have had that last more like 8) but I am willing to make that trade for the quality ingredients this company uses. I suffer from very sensitive skin and so far have loved all their products.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent This was one of two things that actually worked out in my order of over $70. Sad I spent that much $ to only learn that all face makeup with color were poor matches. However, the eyepencil, purple, as I have hazel eyes, was nice. No allergic reaction. My eyes, if wearing most makeup, even hypoallergenic, will blow up after a day or so of eye makeup, then get flaky. Gross. However, I'm mystified how they can say it's "budgeproof". Not true. After less than an hour of just resting in my home, some transferred to my bottom eye area; although not a ton. How can they say it's budgeproof when it's not. Their mascara also leaves one with raccoon eyes, so wore that once. I will get this again, as it's pretty good overall, and beggars can't be choosers. They forgot to send me this product, so had to send an e-mail, they also sent me something I did not order, which they said I could keep; so that was nice.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth application I love that the application is so smooth but it does take a little bit to set so it can smudge if you’re not careful. I have oily eye lids and it does end up smudgy in the evening but most other eyeliners also do this to me. Just happy this is a less toxic option!!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so smoooth! Love this pencil. I have been looking for a neutral purple that was clean. Hard to find that perfect shade, but this is it for me! Application is so smooth with not tugging. You can blend the color if you want or let it dry as a solid line. It's a perfect 10!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional results The eye liner and mascara! Excellent application! The mascara (and I haven know hundreds) does not clump or stick , it has good volume & comes off beautifully too. The liner is rich , deep in color - I love it! This is a good pair!☆☆☆☆☆☆
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pencil I've used my new pencil for a few weeks now. I love how it goes on so smoothly. It does wipe off or wear off easily however, I just touch it up after a few hours. Great to know it is natural with no toxic chemicals.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner hands down!! I've been searching for an all day eyeliner that stays on so I don't look like a tired raccoon at the end of the day! Well this eyeliner wins the prize!! Stays on all day without smudge!!!!! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday eyeliner I bought this several months ago and love it! It goes on smoothly and stays all day. It goes great with the mascara which I also love!! And I love that it is safe for me to use with no bad ingredients!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am transitioning over to all natural skin products. I have bought several products from w3llpeople & am quite pleased. This eye pencil is great. It’s long lasting and doesn’t smudge.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy flow I bought this eyeliner alongside my favorite W3LL people mascara and I love it. It goes on so easily and doesn't smudge all across my eyes if its not dry. Great product!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply perfect Have been using this for several months now. It goes on easily, wears just fine, does not bother my sensitive eyes AT ALL. And it sharpens easily too. Perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000_bv32_1001-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;