FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $35

Altruist Foundation Powder SPF 15

$24.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$24.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application Tips
4.3 / 5.0
107 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
74
13
4
6
10
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes (88)
No (18)
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Best I’ve found!
I’ve tried RMS beauty’s loose powder and it does not compare. Well ppl have a superior product. It flawlessly coves over their foundation stick. Looks perfect and airbrushed! It has been a challenge to switch to cleaner beauty but I’ve been so happy with all the foundation products I’ve tried.
September 18, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Way too orange
I got a sample. Thank goodness that I did. The powder made me look like I got a horrible spray tan. And don’t buy into their “samples” smallest piece of nothing.
September 17, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Wonderful Coverage!
This is the lightest feeling powder foundation I have used and it also has the most coverage! I love that I know the ingredients are good for my skin so I feel great about using it! This is my new go-to powder foundation.
September 1, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Great powder
I recently bought this as I was looking for a new powder with SPF. I love that it has sun protection, is non-toxic, and it gives a good finish to my makeup. I also have noticed that my face seems less oily by the end of the day. Love it!
August 17, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
No
Not Enough Colors
Another product where the color left my olive biracial skin too white. Improve the color matches. There are a ton of people out there with lot's of skin tones, many have skin tones darker than mine; not sure how they would find a color match here. Disappointed, as looking for a natural product for everyday use; as my eyes have bad allergies. :(
August 10, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Great coverage, feels so light!
The Altruist Foundation Powder is the best mineral foundation powder on the market! It makes my skin look flawless and I constantly get compliments on my makeup and my skin. I am so happy knowing that I am using a product that is good for my skin and provides benefits.
July 23, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Looks great on my skin!!!
I've been using this product since developing skin allergies...... It's perfect. I'm so happy with the natural look it gives me!!!
July 8, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Great product, good coverage
Light buildable powder, I use it over a DD cream organic tinted sunscreen which leaves my face somewhat shiny. This mutes the shine without completely mattyifing my face. It looks very natural and smooths out my skin tone. I love it as a light foundation. It doesn't look or feel cakey at all, but if you need extra coverage just add a little water and dab onto area that needs concealed and this will do the trick.
June 6, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
all I need
I've always mainly used powder as makeup/foundation and am so glad I now have this one that is clean and natural.
June 2, 2018
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes
Good Powder
I bought it a month ago and I like the easy application. It makes my skin feel healthy and is super light.
April 9, 2018
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 5 questions Browse 5 questions and 47 answers
Why did you choose this?
W3LL People Store
Chose W3LL for the ingredients and this particular based on reviews.
Erin M on May 17, 2019
Trying to decide between this one and the Bio Base Baked Foundation
Alex G on May 1, 2019
Chose W3LL for the ingredients and this particular based on reviews.
Erin M on May 17, 2019
I live in a hot climate so I want to try a powder foundation with clean ingredients
Marissa P on May 9, 2019
Trying to decide between this one and the Bio Base Baked Foundation
Alex G on May 1, 2019
Just to try it!
Kelsy B on Apr 29, 2019
I JUST LOVE IT
Emily N on Apr 29, 2019
I’ve used Mary Kay products all my life. Looking for a more natural foundation that is easy on my pores.
Caitlin M on Apr 27, 2019
This is my favorite powder!
Kristi F on Apr 23, 2019
Looking for a healthy makeup line
Brenda Harris B on Apr 22, 2019
because i want to try it never used this brand before
Lina H on Apr 19, 2019
I love how it's toxic free and makes me feel good!
Natalie G on Apr 16, 2019
Needed to replace my BareMinerals Mineral Foundation with something gluten free!
Michelle D on Apr 14, 2019
Looking for a sheer coverage powder with SPF proteciton.
Stephanie P on Apr 10, 2019
Very natural look and keeps the shine away. No caking.
Robin S on Apr 1, 2019
Trying this for the first time because of how much I liked their mascara and concealer.
Christine C on Mar 31, 2019
It's the best powder i have used
Kathleen G on Mar 31, 2019
I like to set my foundation with powder and this is the perfect compliment to the Narcissist Stick.
Sarah P on Mar 26, 2019
I needed a new foundation powder with good ingredients!
Michelle A on Mar 23, 2019
I want to check out the coverage of this powder and find a healthy product for my skin.
Lyndsay M on Mar 18, 2019
The ingredients
Chris W on Mar 17, 2019
Suggested to use under "Narcissist Foundation Stick" for better coverage. A little nervous if I might react to minerals? Highly rated/ recommended actually clean make up! Otherwise, there is nothing in it I might be sensitive to which are in most of your face, eye, lip and cheek products. like coconut oil or derivatives, chamomile, sandalwood, limonene, linalool, olive leaf, lanolin, or frankincense.
J. N on Mar 17, 2019
Love the coverage, and it doesn't clog my pores! I just wish the concealer and foundation stick didn't clog pores as well - I'd love additional coverage some days, but have to go elsewhere!
Megan U on Mar 14, 2019
Love this foundation!
Rachel N on Mar 11, 2019
already own it. ran out and wanted it again.
ann l on Mar 10, 2019
New to the company, trying it out
KIMBERLY C on Mar 10, 2019
I wanted to use a powder that I could use to build over my liquid and cream products for a finished look.
Katie O on Mar 10, 2019
Looking to replace Laura Mercier.
Karen W on Mar 9, 2019
I love the feel and finish it gives me and that is non toxic!
Kim D on Mar 9, 2019
Like something light to finish the face
M E C on Mar 7, 2019
love the lightweight formula and that it's natural!
Caroline P on Mar 6, 2019
excited to try W3ll people products; this would be a positive change from my MAC studiofix
A Y on Mar 5, 2019
I like the fact that it's a natural product. I mix two colors together to capture my skin tone and lightly brush the powder foundation on. The coverage is excellent! It looks flawless. Thank you so much for such a great product.
Debra A on Feb 27, 2019
Kristen Arnett web used this product
Julie L on Feb 25, 2019
Because I love it already, and want to keep using it for long term, unless I find that the baked powder lasts longer, and looks better,
Kathryn G on Feb 23, 2019
seems good
Janeth L on Feb 18, 2019
I purchased a sample of this powder to see if it is my shade.
Kacey R on Feb 17, 2019
An everyday basic with clean ingredients
Dahlia T on Feb 17, 2019
bought before and love
Lisa W on Feb 17, 2019
Stuff is amazing, has spf and sets makeup flawlessly.
Giovanna A on Feb 7, 2019
Vegan, Gluten Free and natural!
Alethea D on Feb 7, 2019
great reviews, love mineral foundation powder
Brianna N on Feb 5, 2019
I love this foundation!
Kandy C on Feb 1, 2019
Amasing mineral powder, the only one i have no allergy with, my skin is bright, smooth , I love it
Claire L on Jan 31, 2019
I wanted to switch to a clean powder, and I like the idea of having a lighter makeup option.
Melissa S on Jan 30, 2019
Purchased a sample and liked how it made my skin look and feel!
Amelia M on Jan 29, 2019
because i had it already and LOVE it
Taylor N on Jan 18, 2019
I'm looking for a lighter but flawless coverage...I'm hoping this will give me that :)
Heather L. Brown M on Jan 18, 2019
Golden fair is the only light shade of powder with enough yellow undertones for my skin tone.
Rebecca E on Jan 10, 2019
I live in a hot climate so I want to try a powder foundation with clean ingredients
Marissa P on May 9, 2019
Just to try it!
Kelsy B on Apr 29, 2019
What is the size of the full size product?
Jessica F on Jan 11, 2019
Has the formula changed? I own this powder in the light shade and there is no mention of spf 15 on the packaging. Does
this item have sunscreen or not?
Madelyn S on Feb 12, 2019
What's the finish?
A shopper on Jan 8, 2019
How full is the coverage?
Jeff on Jan 8, 2019
Altruist Foundation Powder SPF 15 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change the formula?! I used to love your altruist foundation. I have oily and extremely sensitive skin and it made my skin look beautiful and felt so light and soothing. It was perfect! The new formula left my skin feeling smothered, itching, broken out in acne and a red rash. Plus the color was all wrong. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good natural looking I got a small sample and figured I'd try as a finishing powder well I'm 71 and last night I went out with a full makeup face! I looked in my car mirror and wow I looked so darn old !! So today I moisterized after using my potions of the ordinary and decided to try the mineral,powder (years ago I stopped using bare minerals as it stuck in,my wrinkles ) well to my surprise as little of a sample that I got this looks great!! I use the Wayne G air brush and I'm amazed! Just a little Leary as other websites people say you get very little product....I'm going to try this though
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review I've used this for about a week and it seems to not like my skin. It made me break out. I was hopeful and I'm sure it is not the same for all skin types, but it's a no go for me.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a natural look! I love my W3ll People Altruist Foundation Powder! I use a combo of shades 13 and 14 that I blend based on the season. This foundation gives a sheer medium coverage look without being too thick or heavy. When applied properly this foundation can last hours in extremely humid conditions! I always start with sunscreen and then a primer for my base, then apply the foundation using a kabuki brush and finish with a setting spray. I recently attended an outdoor wedding in Hawai'i and 8 hours, of dancing, drinking and sweating, later my foundation still looked flawless!! I know what brand I'll be wearing at my wedding :)
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder I get an oily T-zone and have preferred a matte finish in the past. Since using this powder, I've been getting so many compliments on my skin, which hasn't happened in a long time. It looks hydrated and healthy. My cheeks get pretty red and I feel like the aloe in this has been calming that redness down, even when I take the makeup off. I get a little oily towards the end of the night, but I rarely need touch-ups.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using the Altruist Foundation Powder for a couple of weeks now and I'm really happy with it. The color is perfect. It gives light to medium coverage, and I feel that this level of coverage is fine for me. Though I am used to heavier coverage with my old foundation powder, which I was happy with, aside from the fact that I think they test on animals -- that's why I stopped using it. Anyway, I think with a little more time I will get used to the lighter coverage. This, and the bio brightener powder, is my first purchase from W3ll People, and I look forward to doing more business here in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will stop buying Unfortunately the new formula changed the colors that I have been wearing for the last couple of years. It is darker and more orange. The company should have let consumers know that adding SPF resulted in a change of color and not marketed the same shade. Too bad I really liked the product.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HEARTBROKEN over change :( I've been a faithful customer to W3llpeople for a few years now; after much research, trying to find a decent organic makeup, this won with flying colors. I loved how I could sample things to find what worked for me. The powder was effortless; never looked heavy or cakey, covered so naturally and nicely. The color (Altruist 15) was perfect on my skin. I raved about my perfect organic makeup line! The re-formaulation is one of those "too bad" moments in life where a company stops making something you love :( The new formula is not a natural/correct color on my face. The coverage is terrible, just looks like a weird painty-shade over flaws. Doesn't mask anything. The texture is different- almost moist. It's terrible. And in photos your face looks patchy and discolored, which is miserable. The new packaging is silly too.... I see the point, with the slits and the blank side, but it all just spills out everywhere anyway so it doesn't matter much. I loved my routine so much. I feel like I have to go back to Maybeline, and in turn, feel like I'm hurting my skin. I'm so sad.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shades Beware! The shades in the new formula do not match! I where the fair pink and the new formula made me look orange...
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I used to use bare minerals but I am absolutely in love with this product. It is weightless on my skin and the color blends perfectly. I have a fair olive skin tone and the golden fair works perfectly. I highly recommend! I will not be buying any other makeup for my face ever again ;)
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade Changed With New Formula I have been buying this product for a while and was disappointed last year when the product was out of stock for several months. When the new formula became available, I ordered 2 of my normal shade, light neutral. Unfortunately, this shade has changed. It is much darker than it used to be. People keep telling me that I look like have been tanning. I like the texture of the new formula. I actually find it easier to apply than the previous formula. I'm just disappointed that the colors have changed and that I am now forced to buy a different shade.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I only use W3ll People products now and love them! I have combination skin and was prone to breakouts. Once I switched to W3ll People my skin cleared up and felt great. The foundation powder feels light weight yet has great coverage. I would recommend this product and line to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well & Light Coverage I've never been big on heavy make up and most powders and foundations will dry my skin out. This powder works well and offers light to medium coverage depending on how much you want to use. My skin is dry but is also acne prone and I fee like this powder doesn't ever add to my breakouts. I recommend this product to all my friends and now my mom is even a fan and regular customer.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I bought this while in Austin over the summer and love the coverage this foundation has. When my skin is dry, powder doesn't look good on my skin. I was given the tip to spray my face after applying this powder with a light mist or spritzer and it releases the dried aloe in this product. It was visibly noticeable and found with winter coming that this step is essential.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So sad! I used to LOVE this powder foundation, but they changed the formula and now it's completely different. I have super pale skin (I'm a redhead) and always order the fair pink shade, and it was the perfect shade for my cool toned skin. It also used to cover up blemishes very well without getting cakey or looking slightly orange, which is a problem I have with a lot of foundations that claim to be for pale skin tones. I ordered this product again but this time with the changed formula (still the fair pink shade) and it has a weird orange tint. It barely covers up my imperfections and now it seems only good for using it as a very ultra sheer powder. The more that I try to use on my face the more orange it becomes, so I can't add a little extra on a blemish because it doesn't even hide it. Please bring back the old forumula! I wish I didn't have to go search all over again for a healthy, affordable foundation that works for my skin color! :(
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many mineral foundations... For years I used Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Foundation but it has been discontinued. Since then I have been searching for a comparable product. The W3ll People mineral makeup is the best option out there. The coverage is good and lasts most of the day. It doesn't melt onto your face like Joppa Mineral Foundaton. It doesn't settle into your creases like others do. My face has not broken out whatsoever which is a big deal because my adult acne is the reason I have to use mineral makeup in the first place.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found it I have been looking for a foundation powder for years. I have tried it all and while I have been using the same mineral powder for years, I still wasn't as happy as I should be. My daughter showed me Altruist and I fell in love with it. I'm 57 years old and I have finally, after years of searching, found the one that I will stick with..!! Every one that I have tried has advertised as "being the best at this or being the best at that". I am excited to have found the one that is "the best at all of it."
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is disappointing I was reaching the end of my Altruist Foundation (original formulation) a little over a month ago. I had been so happy with it, I wanted to have more on hand when I ran out, so I ordered a new container. I saw that the formula had changed, but the name and color where still the same, "altruist 15 medium neutral", so I figured I should just order the same color. Yesterday I finally ran out of my original formula and tried the new one. It is very disappointing. The new formula leaves an unflattering orange cast. It also doesn't cover nearly as well and seems to accentuate lines more. I have a lot of redness around my nose, and the old formula was FANTASTIC at covering this up and LASTING all day. The old formula also photographed beautifully and felt great all day long. I loved that I could just wear it alone and not have a million steps to making my skin look flawless. It even made me look great when I hadn't slept for days because of my newborn, something a new mom can really appreciate when she needs a little confidence boost, but has zero time. This new formula does little to nothing in terms of evening me out and covering up. With the old formula, the coverage was enough that I felt I didn't need concealer. I would always get compliments on my skin, and would recommend WELL People for their powder foundation. Now I am sad to say I would not recommend the Altruist Foundation. I am very happy with the other WELL People products I use (nudist multi use cream, and bio-correct concealer). This new version of Altruist just really missed the mark for me and is extra disappointing because it used to be such a go to product for me. What WELL People is doing in the makeup industry overall is great. I wrote this review for others like me who are making the switch from the old formula to the new, and want to know how they differ.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a redhead! I purchased this based on reviews from my sister. I am a fair skinned, red head and altruist 11 is perfect on my skin. I am sensitive to many foundation powders but the natural ingredients in this has not irritated my skin. No cakey feeling and isn't too heavy.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the Altruist 17. It works post-beach trip. It works in the dead of winter. It's weightless yet provides a flawless everyday base layer. I highly recommend this product for those that want to wear makeup without looking like they are wearing makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible on skin I bought this about a week ago and I am in love with this powder. It is exactly the dupe for the powder by la mer which costs about 130$. This is exactly that but better because of the clean ingredients with no talc. My holy grail powder.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was hesitant to use the new formula dice the color I used to use was discontinued. However, I found a new color that works. I hate the plastic piece in the middle of the jar though- my brush doesn't fit inside anymore
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luminous, great coverage I bought this a few weeks ago to replace my Alima Pure mineral powder foundation after trying a sample. I alternate between this and the Narcissist stick foundation, depending on the day and my skin's dryness, etc. I find that this gives more coverage than the Alima and also has a smoother look (I have pretty dry, sensitive skin). Love all the WP products I've tried so far and this is no exception! Also, customer service was speedy and very helpful with an order mix-up. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really really wanted this to work! I bought the powder in number 13 and I assumed it was a neutral however it is very very yellow. Sad because I love the fact that it does not contain harmful ingredients.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It oxidized on me I love the stick foundation, the stick blushes and have not had any problems. This oxidized and just got darker as the day went on. It made my face look dirty.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved this product before it changed... I have a really difficult time finding foundation that matches and the shade medium golden is no longer available. Bummer... :(
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good finishing powder I have been using Bare Minerals in the past but wanted to change to a more natural solution. I ordered two samples of two different shades to find out which one was the best for me. I think I like the darker color better and would definitely recommend to try first. The powder is nice but seems a little to 'thick' in a way that it doesn't apply as fine as I want it to. I will still buy the full size once I have made up my mind on the color. Its a great natural solution.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder foundation! I have worn a lot of powder mineral foundations over the years, from big name brands to tiny indie company ones, and the Altruist is right up there with the ones I love best. It looks very natural on, doesn't itch, doesn't cake up or settle in lines. The fair pink color is a great match for me- I do wish it came in more shades though, I can imagine it's hard for some. It's also very affordable compared to so e of the higher end brands I've been buying. Will repurchase!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and consistency! Love it! I bought this along with the mascara, eye shadow, and blush, and I love them all!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so nice! This powder feels so light and nice on my face. I don't need a lot to have good coverage!
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_bv32_011-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75.25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;