Free Shipping Orders Over $35

More Views

Expressionist Mascara

$21.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$21.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application Tips
Expressionist Mascara is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 339.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara for sensitive eyes Sometimes you have to run out of a product and try almost every other natural mascara to really understand just how wonderfully amazing a product is. That was my situation with Expressionist Mascara. I had used every other brand of natural mascara on the market and was still experiencing some eye irritation and at the end of the day having that mascara circle around my eyes as it seemed to never just stay in place. After two days of using expressionist I was in love. My eyes didn't bother me, it stayed in place on my lashes and not under my eyes,my lashes felt healthier and stopped falling out. I ran out, tried a different generic brand and immediately knew I was going to be a life time spokes person for W3LL people.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No clumping! I have switched all of my makeup products to non-toxic and was happy to find this mascara. It glides on with no clumping. My eyelashes just look fuller and longer, not like I am wearing mascara, which is perfect for me. I hold the wand on my lashes for a few seconds at the end of the swipe to make them look like they have been slightly curled. The only reason I did not give 5 stars...I notice a little shadow of black under my eye by the end of my workday. I tried only putting 1 layer of mascara on my top lashes to see if it would solve the problem, but I still see a slight shadow. I really like this mascara and will continue using it.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST ALL NATURAL MASCARA EVER PERIOD.... I purchased this mascara about a month or two ago and this is by far the best all natural mascara I have ever used! I am a total glam girl and I only use all natural and organic products and this product earns every star I gave it! You will not be disappointed! Truly the best!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Healthy Lashes! I have become a minimalist when it comes to skincare to keep my skin as natural and healthy as possible (along with slowly changing my diet). This brand is perfect for someone like me who uses basics daily (chap stick, blush, mascara, and sometimes illuminator/highlighter). I have tested two other brands that are natural, and this one did not clump or dry out like the other ones did. It looks nice and is not too bad to clean off. It also does not weigh my lashes down like other brands which is really bad for your lashes in the long run. I just received my second one which is brown instead of black to try for my blue eyes and fair skin.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't smudge! I'm new to this line but I've been happy w/ everything I have tried so far with this being one of my absolute favorites! It doesn't smudge or run into my eyes like the other natural mascaras I've used( which burns). I have not had any irritation what so ever or itching which I always have. It doesn't clump keeping a wonderful consistency that's easy to apply and literally lasts all day. If you are unsure about what products to try first make this a definite because you will not be disappointed. It goes on beatifully without any harsh chemicals lasting all day and is easy to remove when washing your makeup off. Great product!!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this mascara! I promise you I have tried every mascara on the market... especially the very high end mascara's. This mascara is my new "fav"! It surprising becasue at a glance it looks very basic, so I had no expectation. To my surprise it really did the job lengthening, separating, and thickening my adequate lashes. I have used it for about 2 weeks... and each day I apply it I am pleased. Some of my very favorite mascara's have been benefit, Make Up Forever smoky lash, Armani, and YSL. However, Im going to be using the mascara from Well Beauty because the results are wonderful, application very easy, and washes off nicely at night,
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I feel so fortunate to have found this mascara! I rarely like most brands of mascara whether healthy or not due to having clumps and a mess applying it. I love this mascara for two reasons. 1. It's got a fantastic brush and doesn't clump- this saves time and irritation applying it. 2. It is healthy and doesn't have all the junk. I have "issues" with my eyes, but this mascara has not bothered me at all! Occasionally I'll get minimal smudging during a long day but I just wipe my finger under the eye. I take the traveller size to work if I'm going out in the evening and apply some more.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it burns your eyes.. but otherwise fantastic! I ordered this mascara after seeing it on another website which rates products based on how natural and safe they are. This mascara got a perfect score so I ordered it and traded it out for my drugstore mascara. Beautiful dark pigment, no clumps, made my already long lashes look extra long and smooth... But as soon as it gets in to your eyes, wether its from crying or not being careful when washing it off, there is a painful burning sensation that will not go away until you thoroughly rinse your eyes. Its such a shame because it really is a beautiful product, though I'm not really sure how something so natural and toxin free could make my eyes burn so bad. I still wear it (mostly because it was relatively expensive), I just have to immediately dab tears away on the off occasion that I get teary eyed from the wind or whatever, and make sure to remove with makeup remover before washing my face.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Healthy Alternative I was looking for better mascara and this one got a 1 on EWG, so I checked the reviews and reluctantly bought it. (I had bought other "healthy" mascaras that burned my eyes) It takes slightly longer to dry, and like every mascara the first time you use it does not reflect how it will apply after a few uses. Its amazing!! At first it really gave only length and I looked like I was wearing false eyelashes, but now it also gives fullness and it is no different then the toxic mascara I wore before hand! Thank you W3ll People!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best non toxic mascara I purchased this product after doing an internet search for non toxic mascara. There seemed to be good reviews online for the product so I decided to try it. I used it a few times before I decided I liked it. It doesn't go on as smoothly as other mascaras and I need two or three coats over my blonde lashes before I feel like it shows up and that's the reason for 4 stars, along with the price. What I really like about it though is that it stays put all day, it doesn't make my lashes sticky and it does well with sweat and tears...no mascara running down my face. It comes off easily with my regular cleanser and I have not had a problem with using it with my contact lenses either. I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not exactly what I expected So I really have nothing bad to say about the Expressionist mascara. It has staying power, and appears to lengthen and thicken my lashes especially if I apply more than one coat; plus it's clean and I love that. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I ordered the blue, thinking it'd be a fun, springy pop of color, but it isn't. It looks almost electric on the wand just out of the tube, but on my lashes you wouldn't know it was blue at all. That was so strange to me, but yeah, it definitely looks black on. Besides that, it's a great product that I'll likely buy again...though maybe a different color :)
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I've slowly been transitioning to natural makeup and this mascara was my first purchase. W3ll People was highly recommended all over the internet so I gave it a try even though it's a tad pricey in my opinion. The brush is stiff but not to the point that it hurts your eyelid and the bristles are short which helps me along my waterline/corners. I also like that you can build it to suit the look you're trying to achieve. One swipe The formula stays put even through a dreadfully muggy Texas summer but washes off effortlessly at night. And seriously, no clumps. Ever!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I purchased this about a month and I'm not a fan.. I thought that since it didn't include many harsh ingredients that it'd be a better alternative but it does nothing for my lashes The wand does not work for me and just helps spread mascara on and below my eye. I personally want a mascara that lifts, separates, and adds length to my lashes but the only think it did was droop them.. I wouldn't be so picky but I paid 26 dollars for the dang thing!! I expected so much more and I can get a better performance from an $11 cvs mascara. Don't be suckered into buying it because of the positive review..my mistake.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a natural mascara that works! I've tried my share of natural/organic mascara and this is the absolute best! Most that I've tried either don't do anything or they run down your face at the sight of a water drop or they start to flake and look like someone sprinkled pepper down your cheeks. W3ll People has somehow combined the staying power of traditional mascara with the beauty of natural/organic ingredients. This mascara went on with NO clumps and I could layer it for a more dramatic lash when I wanted. It also withstood a hot, humid, sweaty Texas day. That makes it gold in my book! You will not be disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on the market I have fine light lashes and have tried MANY different brands of mascaras. I have to say that I was skeptical when switching to a non-toxic product, because I was sure that it could not possibly work as well as those with ingredients I had decided to steer away from in all my make-up. Well, was I surprised and amazed. It turned out to be the best mascara I have ever used! I switched to W3LL People for all my other make-up as well. It's a healthy choice that is reasonably priced and meets all my needs and more!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to mascara I've recently switched all my make up to natural based products. I went onto the W3ll website to order some foundation, and though I was happy with the mascara I had been using, I thought I'd order some of this to try. And.....wow!! It doesn't clump, lengthens my lashes, is wet enough to get the little baby lashes and still has enough body to do a really great job! It doesn't flake and just when I was kicking around the idea of lash extensions again, I am enjoying luxious looking natural ones now. Despite trying pretty much every brand of mascara before, I cannot stop raving about this to my girl tribe. And no, I haven't been paid or received anything to leave this review, I just love it that much!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-irritating I have been looking for a natural non-irritating mascara and this is it. It is smooth and silky and easy to apply. If it stayed "as is" right after applying, I would have given it 5 stars to be sure. But it does tend to wear off a bit during the day and smudges under the eye a bit. But so do other irritating mascaras. My eyes are less dry and red, which is a big plus. So just dust a bit of translucent powder under your lower lashes to lessen the smudging and you will be very happy with this mascara.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite mascara ever! i've been using this since i got it in my not hbox about two years ago and have loved it so much ever since... I've tried other mascaras from drugstore to high end and find that none of them flatter my eyelashes as much as these ones... they coat my lashes easily, they make them look way longer and it is very easy to remove at the end of the night. I've concluded that this is hands down my favourite mascara and will continue to buy this. They've changed the packaging from being all matte white to a new grey metal looking tube and it is still great. very much love this formula!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mascara Y'all I am absolutely in LOVE with this mascara. Nothing compares, it is one of my favorite products they have and every time they have a sale, I stock up because I know I will use it forever. Similar to finding a natural deodorant, you just can't find a natural mascara that works as well as this one. I have tried at least 6 brands and have always gone back to my walgreen's mascara until I found this one. I am so thankful to have found a toxin free mascara that I love! Thank you W3LL people!!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Purpose Mascara I originally got this mascara in a Birchbox as a sample size, but quickly used that and came to get a full-sized one, because I loved it! It's very black, making my lashes look inky black. Plus, I can layer coats without it getting clumpy or spidery. One coat makes me look natural and fresh faced, or two or three makes me ready for a night out. Either way, my eyes stand out. Plus the ingredients make me feel even better about putting this near my eyes. Love this mascara!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never buying another mascara! I got a sample of this mascara in my Birchbox, and I stopped using my full size mascara from a different brand to use the little one I received. I used it for almost 2 months - so it's very long lasting! I then bought a new one from W3LL PEOPLE, and I haven't turned back. The mascara does not chip, and it doesn't leave dark smudges under my eyes. It also it's very dark, and it goes on easily. I'm very, very pleased with the mascara; I'm never buying a different brand!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Achieve your best lashes with this mascara! When I was laid off from my job, I stopped wearing makeup save for special occasions. After several months, I noticed my eyelashes, which overall have always been pretty average in length and fullness, really filling out and growing longer! I realized all the harsh ingredients in typical mascaras were to blame for my sub-par lashes... Needless to say I sighed a breath of relief after applying Expressionist Mascara knowing my lashes would remain naturally longer and fuller because of the amazing and beneficial ingredients! It doesn't smudge and the texture is beautiful! My eye lashes have literally never looked better than when I wear this mascara and I can rest easy knowing they'll stay that way. Thanks W3LL PEOPLE! xx
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed... I love this company and have been impressed by most of their products, but this mascara was somewhat disappointing. In less than an hour, I have flakes and smudges underneath my eyes. Other reviews suggest using powder to prevent this and I intend to give that a shot, but I wish I could skip this step as I don't like using a ton of makeup in the first place. Keep doing what you're doing, W3LL PEOPLE, but maybe consider a new formula for your mascara. :(
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No raccoon look! Great mascara! I've been using this for a month or so and I really like it a lot. I've tried MANY natural mascaras and they usually really under-perform when compared to other non-natural brands. This one is great for lengthening and thickening and it doesn't flake or smudge. I found with other brands I tried the effect of the mascara wasn't very good, and I'd end up looking like a raccoon because it smudged. Not so with this one! Very nice and I will purchase again.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Negative Other than the fact that it's supposed to be better for you, I did not like this mascara. It was very dry and when I did finally get some mascara on the wand, it was very thin and did nothing for my lashes. I will not be purchasing this product again.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite go-to mascara! Last year I stumbled upon this company and this mascara really caught my eye. ;) Okay, bad puns aside, I truly do love this mascara. Non-toxic makeup is on the top of my priority list when it comes to cosmetics. I only need to use a couple of coats to get my desired natural look, and the formula builds well. My only complaint would be that I've noticed that if it's particularly hot out (I live along the east coast, so it's humid), or my skin gets oily it will smudge a bit. Removing the mascara can be messy, but nothing a little coconut oil remover can't fix!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Quality I bought a regular size mascara plus a sample size. The regular tube overflows with mascara "goop" to the point where there is too much product on the wand which makes it difficult to apply. It also runs out of the tube and gets all over my hands when I screw the top back on. On the other hand, the sample size (which I wanted to use for travel) is so dry, it hardly applies any product to my lashes. I think I like the product and do not have the smudging/flaking problem mentioned in other reviews. I'll probably order again to test the consistency and quality.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Holy Grail Oh gawd, this mascara is phenomenal. It can be sincerely difficult to find an organic mascara that performs as a top tier product. I've tried Pacifica, 100% Pure, and Physicians Formula, and none of the products were must-haves for me. I had actually switched back to the Great Lash in the pink tube (gulp). I am so happy I came across a mascara that I will continue to wear confidently. I am also a makeup artist who is switching my kit over to organic, natural products, and this will absolutely have a place in my personal kit, as well as my professional one.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than Most I bought this a few weeks ago and it's a lot better quality than most of the natural brands out there. I'm not crazy for it, because it doesn't keep shape of my eyelashes. I have to recurl them throughout the day to keep the nice shape I like. Overall, if i don't find a better product out there, i plan on buying this again for the clean ingredients and it works a lot better than most of which I've tried that are natural.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only mascara I use! I have been using this mascara for a couple years, I think. It is the only mascara that doesn't make my eyes water, thus washing it all back off. My daughter has the same problem and I have her hooked, too. It also makes us feel better about what exactly we are putting on our eyes. I have to also mention that it applies quickly without repeated swipes and looks very lovely. I'm very excited to try the new colors, too.
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_150_bv32_010-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Expressionist Mascara

USD

$21.99

0