Free Shipping Orders Over $35

More Views

Expressionist Mascara

$21.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$21.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application Tips
Expressionist Mascara is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Healthy Lashes! I have become a minimalist when it comes to skincare to keep my skin as natural and healthy as possible (along with slowly changing my diet). This brand is perfect for someone like me who uses basics daily (chap stick, blush, mascara, and sometimes illuminator/highlighter). I have tested two other brands that are natural, and this one did not clump or dry out like the other ones did. It looks nice and is not too bad to clean off. It also does not weigh my lashes down like other brands which is really bad for your lashes in the long run. I just received my second one which is brown instead of black to try for my blue eyes and fair skin.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST ALL NATURAL MASCARA EVER PERIOD.... I purchased this mascara about a month or two ago and this is by far the best all natural mascara I have ever used! I am a total glam girl and I only use all natural and organic products and this product earns every star I gave it! You will not be disappointed! Truly the best!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't smudge! I'm new to this line but I've been happy w/ everything I have tried so far with this being one of my absolute favorites! It doesn't smudge or run into my eyes like the other natural mascaras I've used( which burns). I have not had any irritation what so ever or itching which I always have. It doesn't clump keeping a wonderful consistency that's easy to apply and literally lasts all day. If you are unsure about what products to try first make this a definite because you will not be disappointed. It goes on beatifully without any harsh chemicals lasting all day and is easy to remove when washing your makeup off. Great product!!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this mascara! I promise you I have tried every mascara on the market... especially the very high end mascara's. This mascara is my new "fav"! It surprising becasue at a glance it looks very basic, so I had no expectation. To my surprise it really did the job lengthening, separating, and thickening my adequate lashes. I have used it for about 2 weeks... and each day I apply it I am pleased. Some of my very favorite mascara's have been benefit, Make Up Forever smoky lash, Armani, and YSL. However, Im going to be using the mascara from Well Beauty because the results are wonderful, application very easy, and washes off nicely at night,
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I feel so fortunate to have found this mascara! I rarely like most brands of mascara whether healthy or not due to having clumps and a mess applying it. I love this mascara for two reasons. 1. It's got a fantastic brush and doesn't clump- this saves time and irritation applying it. 2. It is healthy and doesn't have all the junk. I have "issues" with my eyes, but this mascara has not bothered me at all! Occasionally I'll get minimal smudging during a long day but I just wipe my finger under the eye. I take the traveller size to work if I'm going out in the evening and apply some more.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Healthy Alternative I was looking for better mascara and this one got a 1 on EWG, so I checked the reviews and reluctantly bought it. (I had bought other "healthy" mascaras that burned my eyes) It takes slightly longer to dry, and like every mascara the first time you use it does not reflect how it will apply after a few uses. Its amazing!! At first it really gave only length and I looked like I was wearing false eyelashes, but now it also gives fullness and it is no different then the toxic mascara I wore before hand! Thank you W3ll People!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best non toxic mascara I purchased this product after doing an internet search for non toxic mascara. There seemed to be good reviews online for the product so I decided to try it. I used it a few times before I decided I liked it. It doesn't go on as smoothly as other mascaras and I need two or three coats over my blonde lashes before I feel like it shows up and that's the reason for 4 stars, along with the price. What I really like about it though is that it stays put all day, it doesn't make my lashes sticky and it does well with sweat and tears...no mascara running down my face. It comes off easily with my regular cleanser and I have not had a problem with using it with my contact lenses either. I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I purchased this about a month and I'm not a fan.. I thought that since it didn't include many harsh ingredients that it'd be a better alternative but it does nothing for my lashes The wand does not work for me and just helps spread mascara on and below my eye. I personally want a mascara that lifts, separates, and adds length to my lashes but the only think it did was droop them.. I wouldn't be so picky but I paid 26 dollars for the dang thing!! I expected so much more and I can get a better performance from an $11 cvs mascara. Don't be suckered into buying it because of the positive review..my mistake.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on the market I have fine light lashes and have tried MANY different brands of mascaras. I have to say that I was skeptical when switching to a non-toxic product, because I was sure that it could not possibly work as well as those with ingredients I had decided to steer away from in all my make-up. Well, was I surprised and amazed. It turned out to be the best mascara I have ever used! I switched to W3LL People for all my other make-up as well. It's a healthy choice that is reasonably priced and meets all my needs and more!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-irritating I have been looking for a natural non-irritating mascara and this is it. It is smooth and silky and easy to apply. If it stayed "as is" right after applying, I would have given it 5 stars to be sure. But it does tend to wear off a bit during the day and smudges under the eye a bit. But so do other irritating mascaras. My eyes are less dry and red, which is a big plus. So just dust a bit of translucent powder under your lower lashes to lessen the smudging and you will be very happy with this mascara.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite mascara ever! i've been using this since i got it in my not hbox about two years ago and have loved it so much ever since... I've tried other mascaras from drugstore to high end and find that none of them flatter my eyelashes as much as these ones... they coat my lashes easily, they make them look way longer and it is very easy to remove at the end of the night. I've concluded that this is hands down my favourite mascara and will continue to buy this. They've changed the packaging from being all matte white to a new grey metal looking tube and it is still great. very much love this formula!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mascara Y'all I am absolutely in LOVE with this mascara. Nothing compares, it is one of my favorite products they have and every time they have a sale, I stock up because I know I will use it forever. Similar to finding a natural deodorant, you just can't find a natural mascara that works as well as this one. I have tried at least 6 brands and have always gone back to my walgreen's mascara until I found this one. I am so thankful to have found a toxin free mascara that I love! Thank you W3LL people!!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Purpose Mascara I originally got this mascara in a Birchbox as a sample size, but quickly used that and came to get a full-sized one, because I loved it! It's very black, making my lashes look inky black. Plus, I can layer coats without it getting clumpy or spidery. One coat makes me look natural and fresh faced, or two or three makes me ready for a night out. Either way, my eyes stand out. Plus the ingredients make me feel even better about putting this near my eyes. Love this mascara!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never buying another mascara! I got a sample of this mascara in my Birchbox, and I stopped using my full size mascara from a different brand to use the little one I received. I used it for almost 2 months - so it's very long lasting! I then bought a new one from W3LL PEOPLE, and I haven't turned back. The mascara does not chip, and it doesn't leave dark smudges under my eyes. It also it's very dark, and it goes on easily. I'm very, very pleased with the mascara; I'm never buying a different brand!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Achieve your best lashes with this mascara! When I was laid off from my job, I stopped wearing makeup save for special occasions. After several months, I noticed my eyelashes, which overall have always been pretty average in length and fullness, really filling out and growing longer! I realized all the harsh ingredients in typical mascaras were to blame for my sub-par lashes... Needless to say I sighed a breath of relief after applying Expressionist Mascara knowing my lashes would remain naturally longer and fuller because of the amazing and beneficial ingredients! It doesn't smudge and the texture is beautiful! My eye lashes have literally never looked better than when I wear this mascara and I can rest easy knowing they'll stay that way. Thanks W3LL PEOPLE! xx
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed... I love this company and have been impressed by most of their products, but this mascara was somewhat disappointing. In less than an hour, I have flakes and smudges underneath my eyes. Other reviews suggest using powder to prevent this and I intend to give that a shot, but I wish I could skip this step as I don't like using a ton of makeup in the first place. Keep doing what you're doing, W3LL PEOPLE, but maybe consider a new formula for your mascara. :(
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No raccoon look! Great mascara! I've been using this for a month or so and I really like it a lot. I've tried MANY natural mascaras and they usually really under-perform when compared to other non-natural brands. This one is great for lengthening and thickening and it doesn't flake or smudge. I found with other brands I tried the effect of the mascara wasn't very good, and I'd end up looking like a raccoon because it smudged. Not so with this one! Very nice and I will purchase again.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Negative Other than the fact that it's supposed to be better for you, I did not like this mascara. It was very dry and when I did finally get some mascara on the wand, it was very thin and did nothing for my lashes. I will not be purchasing this product again.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite go-to mascara! Last year I stumbled upon this company and this mascara really caught my eye. ;) Okay, bad puns aside, I truly do love this mascara. Non-toxic makeup is on the top of my priority list when it comes to cosmetics. I only need to use a couple of coats to get my desired natural look, and the formula builds well. My only complaint would be that I've noticed that if it's particularly hot out (I live along the east coast, so it's humid), or my skin gets oily it will smudge a bit. Removing the mascara can be messy, but nothing a little coconut oil remover can't fix!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Quality I bought a regular size mascara plus a sample size. The regular tube overflows with mascara "goop" to the point where there is too much product on the wand which makes it difficult to apply. It also runs out of the tube and gets all over my hands when I screw the top back on. On the other hand, the sample size (which I wanted to use for travel) is so dry, it hardly applies any product to my lashes. I think I like the product and do not have the smudging/flaking problem mentioned in other reviews. I'll probably order again to test the consistency and quality.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only mascara I use! I have been using this mascara for a couple years, I think. It is the only mascara that doesn't make my eyes water, thus washing it all back off. My daughter has the same problem and I have her hooked, too. It also makes us feel better about what exactly we are putting on our eyes. I have to also mention that it applies quickly without repeated swipes and looks very lovely. I'm very excited to try the new colors, too.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a mascara I can use I have a long history of chronic dry eye, and most mascaras irritate my condition. I even gave up on wearing it, but didn't like the "bald" eye look. After a recommendation from another website, I ordered several products from W3LL PEOPLE, and this mascara was one of them. This mascara goes on luxuriously, and really pulls out my sparse lashes. It does not irritate my eyes. I am SO happy to be wearing mascara again. BTW, I use the eyeliner also with no problem. I love this line and would recommend it to anyone who suffers from dry eye.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it burns your eyes.. but otherwise fantastic! I ordered this mascara after seeing it on another website which rates products based on how natural and safe they are. This mascara got a perfect score so I ordered it and traded it out for my drugstore mascara. Beautiful dark pigment, no clumps, made my already long lashes look extra long and smooth... But as soon as it gets in to your eyes, wether its from crying or not being careful when washing it off, there is a painful burning sensation that will not go away until you thoroughly rinse your eyes. Its such a shame because it really is a beautiful product, though I'm not really sure how something so natural and toxin free could make my eyes burn so bad. I still wear it (mostly because it was relatively expensive), I just have to immediately dab tears away on the off occasion that I get teary eyed from the wind or whatever, and make sure to remove with makeup remover before washing my face.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best natural mascara! I've been slowly switching out my products for healthier, natural ones and mascara had been the hardest to find one that actually did it's job without all the gunk in it. I've tried physicians formula organic wear which literally melts off on a hot day and doesn't hold up to watery eyes let alone crying, I tried Pixi and found this one has a hard time not getting clumps on a third or fourth stroke on the eyelash and does not come off easily at night (strange for non-waterproof) then my mom got the W3llPeople in her monthly birchbox and offered it to me. I finally have found a mascara that makes my stick straight makes curl and lasts all day long but still comes off at night when I wash up - without all the chemicals! This mascara is heaven in a tube!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost what it should be I have been looking for a makeup line that is nontoxic. I came upon this line and have been mostly happy with everything I've used so far. Unfortunately the mascara does not last as long as I would like. As someone who has sensitive eyes and wears contacts, I'm constantly trying to find a good mascara option. This mascara is almost perfect EXCEPT it does not stay on for most of the day. It flakes and leaves me with raccoon eyes after a few hours. I know a waterproof option is not feasible but I'm sad this isn't the mascara for me.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I Have Ever Tried!!! I love this mascara! It doesn't flake, it stays on the whole day. My lashes have volume and length whenever I use this mascara. In fact, I've been using other green beauty mascaras and they all would leave a dark stain under my eyes after a few hours, but this mascara doesn't do that! It's my holy grail mascara from now on.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I am not very happy with this mascara, which was surprising because I love all other W3LL People products. It seemed to stick to the brush and not want to apply to my lashes very well. When it did apply it was clumpy and didn't stay on my lashes very well. I had darker areas underneath my eyes by the end of the day.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I Have Ever Used I have used many "natural" mascaras in the past, but this one is by far the best! I got the sample size last year, and it lasted forever, but I had to buy the full size. This mascara doesn't ever clump, and it makes my lashes look so voluminous and long, I've had people ask if I was wearing false lashes! It doesn't smudge, and its so easy to apply. Other mascaras I've used melted in the summer or flaked after a few hours but this one is fabulous and never fades or melts. I recently bought the purple mascara, because DUH IT'S PURPLE and I love it so much. It's very subtle but also very pretty. I look forward to buying the blue one as well. I have a bad phenoxyethanol allergy, and most mascaras have that ingredient, and this mascara never irritates or causes rashes. LOVE
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I've been using this for about 2-3 months and it's just now starting to run out. I have naturally long lashes and this provides the perfect amount of definition- I like to wear mascara that actually looks like you are wearing some but not like you are going to the club. Doesn't clump or flake or bleed throughout the day however after a sweaty workout it will sometimes smear under my eyes. It's also a little more difficult to take off than my drugstore mascara (again it smears under you eyes when washing off)
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I got this in my birchbox a number of months ago and I've been in love ever since. It creates volume like a high-end, very expensive, mascara I used in the past before I made my switch to non-toxic makeup. It also stays put all day, which is something rare in the green beauty world!
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_150_bv32_010-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Expressionist Mascara

USD

$21.99

0