Free Shipping Orders Over $35

More Views

EXPRESSIONIST LIQUID EYELINER

$17.99

Availability: In stock

Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application
EXPRESSIONIST LIQUID EYELINER is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Smudgeproof I was so excited when this liquid eyeliner came out, hoping it would replace my daily staple Kate Von D Tattoo Liner with a green alternative but no such luck. While it is pigmented, it is not smudgeproof as it claims. I experienced smudging not long after I put it on so I tested the staying power by gently pressing the back of my hand against my eye where the liner was but did not rub at all. After removing my my hand, there was transfer of the eyeliner to my hand. I repeated this test and the same result occurred. This was most disappointing.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was on the hunt for a toxic free liquid eyeliner. I used Urban Decay for years, but knew I needed to make the switch. The eyeliner lasts wonderful, doesn't smudge and goes on well. It does take a little longer then my pervious one to dry on the lid, but once its dry its good to go. My only critique is not with the product, but the eyeliner brush. I wish it was a little thinner and more of soft brush feel to it. But its still good and workable.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a clean liquid eye liner I only wear liquid eye liner and was beyond excited when this one arrived. Finally a toxin-free liquid liner. First, thank you for using the best applicator ever. This is the style that works best for a smooth clean line. This liner STAYS PUT. Coconut oil has to work hard to remove it which is so impressive with the clean ingredient list. Proving good makeup doesn't need chemicals. Please please please make more colors!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! Pros: This is a rich black color that pops once you put it on. Cons: Before I even leave the house to start my day I look like a raccoon. There is no staying power on me with this liner, not even for an hour. I've tried setting it with and without powder, eyeshadow, and all of the above together, but nothing seems to work to keep it in place. A shame that it will go to waste.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love :-/ I really really wanted to love this product since I've been searching for a quality natural eyeliner, but unfortunately this product didn't live up to my hopes. I found it pretty unwieldy and difficult to apply due to excessive amounts of the liquid collecting on the applicator and then getting all over my lid when I tried to apply. The size of the actual tube is smaller than I would have liked, so I couldn't grip as well to compensate for the issue above. (Also, for as pricey as the product is, I wish it was a little larger.) I also found that it wasn't terribly smudgeproof. It takes a while to dry, and even after that I found that by the end of the day my cat-eye was smudged at the wings. I also made the mistake of rubbing my eye one night and it started burning. I will just chalk that up to my own eyes' sensitivity. I think given a little tweaking this product could be really great, it just wasn't a win for me.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to like this As a person who enjoys liquid eyeliner, I had high hopes for this one. I'm actually okay with the formula and didn't have too much of an issue with smudging, but the applicator is so horrible. It's way too stiff and too much product gloms on in all the wrong places. I think replacing the felt tip with a brush would really help. I actually used one of my own eyeliner brushes instead of the applicator and had somewhat better luck, but the process is awkward and cumbersome. I guess the search for green liquid eyeliner continues...
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I have been using the liner for almost a month- and I love it! I usually use eye liner to tight-line my eyes since I prefer a more subtle look. I must admit that I do not use the enclosed applicator brush since I prefer to clean my liner brushes after each use so that I do not contaminate the product remaining in the tube. If anyone has an issue with the applicator, use another brush to pick-up the liner and apply that way. This liner lasts ALL day and does not move until I apply my cleansing oil to remove it.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liquid is good, brush is stiff. I was so excited to try this and FINALLY have a good non-toxic liquid liner option. I was kind of bummed and perplexed. The product itself is good, but the applicator leaves a bit to be desired. The brush is hard and stiff! I mean, why? Isn't part of the point of having liquid liner that you want to easily glide it onto your eyelids? To be able to get it in the right spot, just so? I just don't get the stiff tip, it's like drawing on my eyelids with a calligraphy nib, super awkward. The thin tip barely gets enough on there and you can't flex it to stroke it on evenly, you have to lay it flat on its side, which is even more awkward and just doesn't do a good job. If it had a more flexible felt tip I would be so much more enthralled with this. Please get a different applicator!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Lines I love this liquid liner for so many reasons. It has intense color, a strong line (I love the firm applicator--makes a smooth line) and doesn't burn my eyes. Some have mentioned transferring. Let it dry fully before you open your eyes so that it doesn't transfer. If you have oily lids apply an eye shadow base first then set it with translucent powder. Use your favorite sealer if you find that works for you. The liner creates a gorgeous bold line. It's exactly what I want from a liquid liner.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ran like a river So I purchased this product with high hopes as I'm currently out of my liquid liner. All was well except for after 15 minutes of wearing I was laughing so hard I starting crying and my liquid liner began to bleed black all over my eyes down my cheeks like crazy. I'm really disappointed. I don't know if I got a bad batch as I live in Florida and when this was delivered it was a hot 80 outside and I got my box late in the afternoon knowing the product must have been out all day on the heat.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Raccoon eyes I bought this a month ago. I asked if there was any waterproof eyeliner. I was told that that is hard to make with unharmful ingredients. This eyeliner gives me raccoon eyes! I need to constantly check in the mirror & wipe my eyes throughout the day. Please keep working on something that will stay in place better! Even a powder down underneath does not fix the problem. The only upside is that it does not flake or crack.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended with reservations I love the deep black color and the application tip. I'm just getting back into liquid after years of using a pencil. I found this one difficult to apply because it stays wet for a long time. Another brand I use goes on more easily and sets faster. The first time I applied this one it became a huge, black, blurry-eyed mess. It got in my eye, on the lid and underneath. I'm thinking I'm going to have to practice some more.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great some trouble applying This liner has a great color! A small amount gives a great look. It has also stayed put for me on my days/nights out. My only complaint is that I find it a bit hard to apply. I consider myself decent at applying liner but is it very "wet" and I always end up with a few splatters above the line. The brush part could be improved in my opinion or possibly make the consistency less wet. But overall I really like it!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Eyeliner!!! I bought this a couple of weeks ago cause I am switching over to natural ingredients cosmetics (going green) and it's been tough finding a liquid liner that has great consistency and is pigmented. This liner has it all! It holds up well throughout the day and the I love that it has a felt tip!!! I definitely recommend this product! And I am also a professional makeup artist and I approve this product!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but not my favorite I really wanted to love this eyeliner, but to be honest it was difficult to apply, and the applicator was a little too big to get a good wing. It has good staying power, but when you mess up and need to clean it up it won't budge. I would really like to see maybe a felt tip eyeliner that is thinner. I like it but it isn't incredible. I much prefer the pencil, which is amazing.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have found a product that doesn't make my eyes burn. The Expressionist Liquid Eyeliner is well worth the time it takes to completely dry. Thank you W3LL PEOPLE!!!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great start I bought this a few weeks ago and have worn it about 4 times. I think the quality of the eyeliner is good, but the wand and the tip are a bit hard to handle. The wand is so short! Also, I've grown used to a thin felt tip and am finding this one a bit tricky to use. But it might just be a matter of getting used to it. On the bright side, the eyeliner lasts all day!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tricky at first, but then I loved it! I generally use liquid liner all the time, however using this product was different. The brush wasn't as flexible as other pens are, and I like that about it. Having a more hefty pen made thin lines possible. I found the liquid to be bold and nice, and never did it smear. If you are wanting thin wings: this is the pen for you.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings up! I was seriously skeptical about the wand on this product but really wanted to try this when it first came out, and I'm SO GLAD I did! Perfect wings on my first go! I know that's like a mythical unicorn but I swear it happened! Now I love the wand! It also has amazing wear-ability and the pigment is beautiful!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this I really wanted to love this. It just smeared even after I let it dry several minutes. The application was difficult to get it exact. It just is a no go for me. I am W3ll people's #1 fan and use every single one of their products but this was a miss for me. Keep at it though love your other products!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Happy to have a natural liquid liner, but... While I'm happy that W3ll people released a liquid liner, since I LOVE the mascara, I'm a little underwhelmed with the liquid liner. I find the felt tip is too firm to make a smooth line & after the liner dries, it still smudges. I'll continue to use it, but it doesn't compare to Diorshow.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh...not as advertised! I saw this on Goop and was so excited that finally there was an eyeliner that was truly non-toxic and as advertised on the box had staying power. Not true...it smudged immediately and the tip was not very user friendly. I wanted to love this product but couldn't. So sad right now!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good applicator I love that the tip of this eyeliner is hard like a marker. It really makes it easy to draw an even wing. I have struggled with paintbrush like tips with other natural brands and glad I found this one! It does smudge if you're not careful.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy to apply I LOVE liquid liner and apply it most days, so I was excited to find W3ll People's since I'm a huge fan of the mascara. Unfortunately, it is near impossible to draw a clean line with the applicator. Not to mention, it smudges all over.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No staying power This eyeliner did not stay on at all. I even applied powder to "set" it, but it still came off and was gone within a couple hours. This is a great brand, and I wanted this to work, but for me, it came off too easily
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays put I've used this eyeliner about 2 weeks. The brush has too much on it so I use my angled flat brush to control the application and that works much better. The liner stays all day with only minimum smudge once it drys.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy I had never used a liquid eyeliner before I purchasd this one. I followed the company's suggestion to dot it on and it worked wonderfully. I blend it slightly with a fine brush to get a get line that lasts all day.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing liner It goes on so easily, dries quickly, and doesn't budge all day!! I got a massage in which oils were rubbed between my eyes and then I laid face down, and the eyeliner was still perfect when I was done!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty solid performance I am a liquid eyeliner dunce, but with one or two tries I have this eyeliner the way I want it. It is great and has wonderful staying power. A little goes a long way. It does not flake off.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Almay for 8 years, not regretting switching! I have used Almay liquid eyeliner for 8 years and wanted to find a more natural solution this year. I was not disappointed with my switch. Does not smudge, easy to apply. Very happy!
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_160_bv32_001-f, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94.84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

EXPRESSIONIST LIQUID EYELINER

USD

$17.99

0