Free Shipping Orders Over $35

More Views

Altruist Foundation Powder

$24.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$24.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application Tips
Altruist Foundation Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a natural look! I love my W3ll People Altruist Foundation Powder! I use a combo of shades 13 and 14 that I blend based on the season. This foundation gives a sheer medium coverage look without being too thick or heavy. When applied properly this foundation can last hours in extremely humid conditions! I always start with sunscreen and then a primer for my base, then apply the foundation using a kabuki brush and finish with a setting spray. I recently attended an outdoor wedding in Hawai'i and 8 hours, of dancing, drinking and sweating, later my foundation still looked flawless!! I know what brand I'll be wearing at my wedding :)
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder I get an oily T-zone and have preferred a matte finish in the past. Since using this powder, I've been getting so many compliments on my skin, which hasn't happened in a long time. It looks hydrated and healthy. My cheeks get pretty red and I feel like the aloe in this has been calming that redness down, even when I take the makeup off. I get a little oily towards the end of the night, but I rarely need touch-ups.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using the Altruist Foundation Powder for a couple of weeks now and I'm really happy with it. The color is perfect. It gives light to medium coverage, and I feel that this level of coverage is fine for me. Though I am used to heavier coverage with my old foundation powder, which I was happy with, aside from the fact that I think they test on animals -- that's why I stopped using it. Anyway, I think with a little more time I will get used to the lighter coverage. This, and the bio brightener powder, is my first purchase from W3ll People, and I look forward to doing more business here in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review I've used this for about a week and it seems to not like my skin. It made me break out. I was hopeful and I'm sure it is not the same for all skin types, but it's a no go for me.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change the formula?! I used to love your altruist foundation. I have oily and extremely sensitive skin and it made my skin look beautiful and felt so light and soothing. It was perfect! The new formula left my skin feeling smothered, itching, broken out in acne and a red rash. Plus the color was all wrong. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will stop buying Unfortunately the new formula changed the colors that I have been wearing for the last couple of years. It is darker and more orange. The company should have let consumers know that adding SPF resulted in a change of color and not marketed the same shade. Too bad I really liked the product.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I used to use bare minerals but I am absolutely in love with this product. It is weightless on my skin and the color blends perfectly. I have a fair olive skin tone and the golden fair works perfectly. I highly recommend! I will not be buying any other makeup for my face ever again ;)
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade Changed With New Formula I have been buying this product for a while and was disappointed last year when the product was out of stock for several months. When the new formula became available, I ordered 2 of my normal shade, light neutral. Unfortunately, this shade has changed. It is much darker than it used to be. People keep telling me that I look like have been tanning. I like the texture of the new formula. I actually find it easier to apply than the previous formula. I'm just disappointed that the colors have changed and that I am now forced to buy a different shade.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time customer I am so disappointed in the change in the formulas of the Well People make-up. I am 53 and have been a loyal customer of a Well People for over three years. I've gotten so many compliments on my complexion over that time. Right away my skin broke out with the new formula and I have spent a great deal of time and money going to the dermatologist to get it healed. I cannot use the new formula and miss the old formula. Can you change back, or have both. Seriously, it doesn't appear to be working out for your customers in general. Loyal in Austin, TX.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well & Light Coverage I've never been big on heavy make up and most powders and foundations will dry my skin out. This powder works well and offers light to medium coverage depending on how much you want to use. My skin is dry but is also acne prone and I fee like this powder doesn't ever add to my breakouts. I recommend this product to all my friends and now my mom is even a fan and regular customer.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I bought this while in Austin over the summer and love the coverage this foundation has. When my skin is dry, powder doesn't look good on my skin. I was given the tip to spray my face after applying this powder with a light mist or spritzer and it releases the dried aloe in this product. It was visibly noticeable and found with winter coming that this step is essential.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many mineral foundations... For years I used Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Foundation but it has been discontinued. Since then I have been searching for a comparable product. The W3ll People mineral makeup is the best option out there. The coverage is good and lasts most of the day. It doesn't melt onto your face like Joppa Mineral Foundaton. It doesn't settle into your creases like others do. My face has not broken out whatsoever which is a big deal because my adult acne is the reason I have to use mineral makeup in the first place.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I only use W3ll People products now and love them! I have combination skin and was prone to breakouts. Once I switched to W3ll People my skin cleared up and felt great. The foundation powder feels light weight yet has great coverage. I would recommend this product and line to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found it I have been looking for a foundation powder for years. I have tried it all and while I have been using the same mineral powder for years, I still wasn't as happy as I should be. My daughter showed me Altruist and I fell in love with it. I'm 57 years old and I have finally, after years of searching, found the one that I will stick with..!! Every one that I have tried has advertised as "being the best at this or being the best at that". I am excited to have found the one that is "the best at all of it."
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a redhead! I purchased this based on reviews from my sister. I am a fair skinned, red head and altruist 11 is perfect on my skin. I am sensitive to many foundation powders but the natural ingredients in this has not irritated my skin. No cakey feeling and isn't too heavy.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the Altruist 17. It works post-beach trip. It works in the dead of winter. It's weightless yet provides a flawless everyday base layer. I highly recommend this product for those that want to wear makeup without looking like they are wearing makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was hesitant to use the new formula dice the color I used to use was discontinued. However, I found a new color that works. I hate the plastic piece in the middle of the jar though- my brush doesn't fit inside anymore
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HEARTBROKEN over change :( I've been a faithful customer to W3llpeople for a few years now; after much research, trying to find a decent organic makeup, this won with flying colors. I loved how I could sample things to find what worked for me. The powder was effortless; never looked heavy or cakey, covered so naturally and nicely. The color (Altruist 15) was perfect on my skin. I raved about my perfect organic makeup line! The re-formaulation is one of those "too bad" moments in life where a company stops making something you love :( The new formula is not a natural/correct color on my face. The coverage is terrible, just looks like a weird painty-shade over flaws. Doesn't mask anything. The texture is different- almost moist. It's terrible. And in photos your face looks patchy and discolored, which is miserable. The new packaging is silly too.... I see the point, with the slits and the blank side, but it all just spills out everywhere anyway so it doesn't matter much. I loved my routine so much. I feel like I have to go back to Maybeline, and in turn, feel like I'm hurting my skin. I'm so sad.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luminous, great coverage I bought this a few weeks ago to replace my Alima Pure mineral powder foundation after trying a sample. I alternate between this and the Narcissist stick foundation, depending on the day and my skin's dryness, etc. I find that this gives more coverage than the Alima and also has a smoother look (I have pretty dry, sensitive skin). Love all the WP products I've tried so far and this is no exception! Also, customer service was speedy and very helpful with an order mix-up. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really really wanted this to work! I bought the powder in number 13 and I assumed it was a neutral however it is very very yellow. Sad because I love the fact that it does not contain harmful ingredients.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shades Beware! The shades in the new formula do not match! I where the fair pink and the new formula made me look orange...
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good finishing powder I have been using Bare Minerals in the past but wanted to change to a more natural solution. I ordered two samples of two different shades to find out which one was the best for me. I think I like the darker color better and would definitely recommend to try first. The powder is nice but seems a little to 'thick' in a way that it doesn't apply as fine as I want it to. I will still buy the full size once I have made up my mind on the color. Its a great natural solution.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and consistency! Love it! I bought this along with the mascara, eye shadow, and blush, and I love them all!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so nice! This powder feels so light and nice on my face. I don't need a lot to have good coverage!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder Coverup Very light, blends well and even smells good. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the BEST!! I've NEVER had a foundation powder that looks so natural! I love it! Your website helped me choose the perfect shade. Being able to order samples in a couple colors was awesome, so I did that initially, just to make sure about the color. You have a great formula--don't change a thing! I have several allergies to product ingredients and dyes, so being able to trust that is is natural and organic is important to me. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Foundation! I purchased this out of curiosity and as an alternative to other mineral foundations. The shade matches perfectly, the coverage is buildable and makes your skin look amazing. I'm approaching 40, and this foundation is completely appropriate for my skin. I will be purchasing this again. Also, while many mineral foundations do not have a scent, this one smells amazing - not synthetic, but fresh and natural, just like the ingredients.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my problem skin I absolutely love this powder! I have very problematic oily acne prone skin and this has done wonders for me. I recently converted all of my conventional cosmetics to clean products and it's made such a difference. I use the W3ll People Narcissist foundation stick under this powder if I need a little extra coverage and it still doesn't look cakey. I love everything I've tried from W3ll People so far!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish and color! I have been looking for an all natural foundation, and I'm so happy I found W3LL People. I uploaded a picture and actually had W3LL people take a look and give me a free recommendation on which color would be best. The Altruist 13 was perfect for me - offers great coverage, goes on smooth, and doesn't "flake" like some other brands. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveLove :) This powder feels creamy. Goes on so smooth, I love it. I use it on my eyelids as is and before my main shadows. It gives super coverage. I could only say this after trying so many and being picky. I also love that it doesn't have a "cakey" feel. I'm a bit older so thats important to me. Its clean and lovely makeup. Love WellPeople :+}
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_bv32_011-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Altruist Foundation Powder

USD

$24.99

0