Free Shipping Orders Over $35

More Views

Altruist Foundation Powder

$24.99

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

$24.99
Gray ENERGY GLUTEN GMO NATURAL
Product Description Ingredients Application Tips
Altruist Foundation Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New formula is disappointing I used to absolutely love this product. The fair pink tone was perfect for my coloring as a red head. With the new formula, it looks nothing like the shade before. It looks orange! I'm so disappointed. Please go back to the original!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review I've used this for about a week and it seems to not like my skin. It made me break out. I was hopeful and I'm sure it is not the same for all skin types, but it's a no go for me.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to the original formula! Last year I was relieved to finally find this foundation. I had been searching for mineral foundation that felt good on my skin and actually worked. I've never had any allergy issues with this makeup. (No itching, no dry feeling, no chalkiness, etc.) Until now. W3ll People reformulated this foundation. (But why?!) I just received my first shipment of the new formula and hate it. As soon as I applied it I noticed a difference in the way it felt on my skin. It is extremely drying and feels very chalky. I can see every line on my face now. And after about five minutes, the itchiness is increasing...my skin is crawling. My face feels stripped of all moisture and I can't wait to get home and wash it off. Why would you change such an amazing product? Last year when I found this foundation, it truly was the first one I found that is safe and natural that I LOVED. But not anymore. I'm afraid I may have to return this altogether. I don't know how I can get around this itching. :(
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I used to use bare minerals but I am absolutely in love with this product. It is weightless on my skin and the color blends perfectly. I have a fair olive skin tone and the golden fair works perfectly. I highly recommend! I will not be buying any other makeup for my face ever again ;)
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade Changed With New Formula I have been buying this product for a while and was disappointed last year when the product was out of stock for several months. When the new formula became available, I ordered 2 of my normal shade, light neutral. Unfortunately, this shade has changed. It is much darker than it used to be. People keep telling me that I look like have been tanning. I like the texture of the new formula. I actually find it easier to apply than the previous formula. I'm just disappointed that the colors have changed and that I am now forced to buy a different shade.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So sad! I used to LOVE this powder foundation, but they changed the formula and now it's completely different. I have super pale skin (I'm a redhead) and always order the fair pink shade, and it was the perfect shade for my cool toned skin. It also used to cover up blemishes very well without getting cakey or looking slightly orange, which is a problem I have with a lot of foundations that claim to be for pale skin tones. I ordered this product again but this time with the changed formula (still the fair pink shade) and it has a weird orange tint. It barely covers up my imperfections and now it seems only good for using it as a very ultra sheer powder. The more that I try to use on my face the more orange it becomes, so I can't add a little extra on a blemish because it doesn't even hide it. Please bring back the old forumula! I wish I didn't have to go search all over again for a healthy, affordable foundation that works for my skin color! :(
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I bought this while in Austin over the summer and love the coverage this foundation has. When my skin is dry, powder doesn't look good on my skin. I was given the tip to spray my face after applying this powder with a light mist or spritzer and it releases the dried aloe in this product. It was visibly noticeable and found with winter coming that this step is essential.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will stop buying Unfortunately the new formula changed the colors that I have been wearing for the last couple of years. It is darker and more orange. The company should have let consumers know that adding SPF resulted in a change of color and not marketed the same shade. Too bad I really liked the product.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change the formula?! I used to love your altruist foundation. I have oily and extremely sensitive skin and it made my skin look beautiful and felt so light and soothing. It was perfect! The new formula left my skin feeling smothered, itching, broken out in acne and a red rash. Plus the color was all wrong. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many mineral foundations... For years I used Estee Lauder Double Wear Mineral Foundation but it has been discontinued. Since then I have been searching for a comparable product. The W3ll People mineral makeup is the best option out there. The coverage is good and lasts most of the day. It doesn't melt onto your face like Joppa Mineral Foundaton. It doesn't settle into your creases like others do. My face has not broken out whatsoever which is a big deal because my adult acne is the reason I have to use mineral makeup in the first place.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I only use W3ll People products now and love them! I have combination skin and was prone to breakouts. Once I switched to W3ll People my skin cleared up and felt great. The foundation powder feels light weight yet has great coverage. I would recommend this product and line to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found it I have been looking for a foundation powder for years. I have tried it all and while I have been using the same mineral powder for years, I still wasn't as happy as I should be. My daughter showed me Altruist and I fell in love with it. I'm 57 years old and I have finally, after years of searching, found the one that I will stick with..!! Every one that I have tried has advertised as "being the best at this or being the best at that". I am excited to have found the one that is "the best at all of it."
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a redhead! I purchased this based on reviews from my sister. I am a fair skinned, red head and altruist 11 is perfect on my skin. I am sensitive to many foundation powders but the natural ingredients in this has not irritated my skin. No cakey feeling and isn't too heavy.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the Altruist 17. It works post-beach trip. It works in the dead of winter. It's weightless yet provides a flawless everyday base layer. I highly recommend this product for those that want to wear makeup without looking like they are wearing makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luminous, great coverage I bought this a few weeks ago to replace my Alima Pure mineral powder foundation after trying a sample. I alternate between this and the Narcissist stick foundation, depending on the day and my skin's dryness, etc. I find that this gives more coverage than the Alima and also has a smoother look (I have pretty dry, sensitive skin). Love all the WP products I've tried so far and this is no exception! Also, customer service was speedy and very helpful with an order mix-up. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really really wanted this to work! I bought the powder in number 13 and I assumed it was a neutral however it is very very yellow. Sad because I love the fact that it does not contain harmful ingredients.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good finishing powder I have been using Bare Minerals in the past but wanted to change to a more natural solution. I ordered two samples of two different shades to find out which one was the best for me. I think I like the darker color better and would definitely recommend to try first. The powder is nice but seems a little to 'thick' in a way that it doesn't apply as fine as I want it to. I will still buy the full size once I have made up my mind on the color. Its a great natural solution.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and consistency! Love it! I bought this along with the mascara, eye shadow, and blush, and I love them all!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder Coverup Very light, blends well and even smells good. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the BEST!! I've NEVER had a foundation powder that looks so natural! I love it! Your website helped me choose the perfect shade. Being able to order samples in a couple colors was awesome, so I did that initially, just to make sure about the color. You have a great formula--don't change a thing! I have several allergies to product ingredients and dyes, so being able to trust that is is natural and organic is important to me. Thanks so much!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Foundation! I purchased this out of curiosity and as an alternative to other mineral foundations. The shade matches perfectly, the coverage is buildable and makes your skin look amazing. I'm approaching 40, and this foundation is completely appropriate for my skin. I will be purchasing this again. Also, while many mineral foundations do not have a scent, this one smells amazing - not synthetic, but fresh and natural, just like the ingredients.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my problem skin I absolutely love this powder! I have very problematic oily acne prone skin and this has done wonders for me. I recently converted all of my conventional cosmetics to clean products and it's made such a difference. I use the W3ll People Narcissist foundation stick under this powder if I need a little extra coverage and it still doesn't look cakey. I love everything I've tried from W3ll People so far!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well & Light Coverage I've never been big on heavy make up and most powders and foundations will dry my skin out. This powder works well and offers light to medium coverage depending on how much you want to use. My skin is dry but is also acne prone and I fee like this powder doesn't ever add to my breakouts. I recommend this product to all my friends and now my mom is even a fan and regular customer.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish and color! I have been looking for an all natural foundation, and I'm so happy I found W3LL People. I uploaded a picture and actually had W3LL people take a look and give me a free recommendation on which color would be best. The Altruist 13 was perfect for me - offers great coverage, goes on smooth, and doesn't "flake" like some other brands. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveLove :) This powder feels creamy. Goes on so smooth, I love it. I use it on my eyelids as is and before my main shadows. It gives super coverage. I could only say this after trying so many and being picky. I also love that it doesn't have a "cakey" feel. I'm a bit older so thats important to me. Its clean and lovely makeup. Love WellPeople :+}
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Day Coverage Love this powder! The main reason I got it was because it is all natural. Usually my face is shiny by the end of the day and I often had to reapply powder but with this one, it lasts all day and you'll only have to apply in the morning. It even lasts through my daily activities which include several hours of physical activity. I love it!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a proud owner of Altruist At the age of 52 my skin is combination. Now let's top that off with sensitive. I decided I would try it. I was fearful at first that I would have the usual issues. You know, the oil breakthrough changes the color, and it starts caking up. I can say I waited all day and it never happened! :) Thank you! I am proud to wear your product!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and Effective I LOVE this foundation! It has become a part of my daily makeup routine and I know that I will never go back to Bareminerals foundation ever again. Using this foundation puts me at ease, because I know it is made with good ingredients. I recommend it to anyone who prefers powder foundation, but wants to use more natural products.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blows the competition away! I never thought I could stray from the competition until this baby came along. Covers my skin beautifully, feels luxurious with the complementary kabuki brush, and the best part is the incredible ingredients. I especially love this foundation in the warmer months when my skin tends to be a bit more oily. Thank you W3LL People!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage! I have tried a lot of mineral foundations and this is hands down the best I've ever used. I have a lot of redness from acne scars and this covers them completely and it last all day! On those days my skin is extra dry I love to mix this with my favorite balm to create a moisturizing liquid/creamy foundation.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_bv32_011-c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_w3llpeople
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71.19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Altruist Foundation Powder

USD

$24.99

0